Moving Mommy Monday

20120716-093112.jpg

Last week went a little smoother than usual. My hubby has a new job, that he loves WOOHOO! (it’s so rare to find someone who loves their job). Well the routine thing is slowly coming together. I was late to work most days last week but I’ve come to the conclusion that preparing lunch for me and the little one at night is the best way to go. It’s so much easier and less stressful in the morning especially when running behind schedule. It will be even better if I can figure out how to prepare for more than one day at a time so I can have time to relax and maybe even read a book😏.

On a different note… In preparation for the marathon I had my Line Dance and Game Night fundraiser! We had a ton of fun!! About 25 people came out to support my cause but there must have been about 500 people total. Way to celebrate life and contribute to the fight against pancreatic cancer. Look below for pics.

Speaking of the marathon… I’ve had a little detour in my training. After running errands Saturday my ankle was a little tender and swollen. AAAHHHH! I had to skip my 6 mile long run Sunday and I’ve been trying to rest it (as much as possible with a 10 1/2 month old) and ice it. Hopefully I’ll be able to run again in a couple of days may with an ace bandage or something. I don’t think it’s too serious because I can walk on it and move it. Loads of prayers on this one, so far my training has been FANTASTIC.

Making moves as a mommy… it’s a work in progress😉

20120716-093137.jpg

20120716-093205.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Radical Doula

Where social justice & birth activism meet

QIsha

Finding balance in life.

There's no place like....

Paris, London, & Havana. Four homies from Barnard take it on the road!

Vicky...the Northern Chicky

Grab a Glass of Wine and Let Me Tell You About My Day!

The Laotian Commotion

Lao-American honesty about parenting, relationships, and you

Family, Relationships and Personal Situations

FRaPS: Family, Relationship and Personal Situations are our specialty. Let us help you stay strong and full of life. Let's put an end to bullying and school shootings!!

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

BLACK WOMEN BIRTHING JUSTICE

A collective of African-American, African, Caribbean and multi-racial women who are committed to transforming the birthing experiences for Black women

The Progress

a Progressive Pupil blog

Live, Love, Learn, and Laugh

one woman's journey

No Meat Athlete

Plant-Based Diet for Fitness | Vegan Recipes & Nutrition | Vegan Fitness & Running

The Mahogany Way

Loving The Ordinary & Capturing Moments

missionmightymom

A topnotch WordPress.com site

This is the Diary of My Stylish World

Wife, Mother, and lover of all things Fashion

The mindless Sojourner

Caressing my mind

My love affair with running

Here I am running, eating and breathing my way through life in beautiful Sydney (Powered by oats and tea)

