Moving Mommy Monday…on Wednesday oops

20120725-065447.jpg

This post is a little late Oops. Enjoy!!

So the weekend went by extremely fast this time and as always it was full of activities. My little brother (8yrs old) had a baseball tournament and won ๐Ÿ† (CONGRATS boys)! They only lost 2 games the entire season. Baseball is a pretty demanding sport at least for my brother it was. It felt like he had practice or a game 7 days a week. GEEZ!! But it’s done new he gets to move on to football. It’s fun to watch my son (11 months old now) around the games and learning how to cheer and play with the siblings, even though they’re all older (3-8yr olds) and girls. LOL they took such good care of my little one.

I finally got out for a run with my jogging stroller. This was only my second time doing so and it was much more successful than the first time. When my little one was about 7 months I tried and he only lasted approximately 20 minutes. Now that he’s a little older I guess he enjoyed the scenery a little more. PLUS his buddy, my little bro, was riding his bike with us. Fitness is definitely more fun as a family๐Ÿ‘.

This week we are preparing for our first family trip. I can’t wait. I’ve been searching for tips on tracking with a cloth diapered, homemade baby food breastfeed almost 1yr old who’s not walking yet. We have wheels for the caraway instead of a stroller and the PLAN is to pack our own food to avoid the overpriced food on the plan. So we’ll see how that works out. My little one is not too fussy so I’m sure he’ll be fine for the 6hr flight to Cali. This will be a trip full of firsts. Both my hubby and little one’s first trip to Cali, my little one’s first airplane trip, our first trip together as 3 and who knows what else. I love new experiences. What are you tracking MUST HAVES for family trips? Please share all you can.

Making moves as a mommy…it’s a work in progress๐Ÿ˜Š

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Moving Mommy Monday…on Wednesday oops

  1. aunt carolyn burnett

    Morning Jill, don’t forget to talk with the little one doctor about his ears on the flight, azuree use to SCREAM when she was that little. A pacifier or suck on a bottle, that should ease the pain. When you guys leaving. Have a Safe trip and tell everyone hello for me.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Radical Doula

Where social justice & birth activism meet

QIsha

Finding balance in life.

There's no place like....

Paris, London, & Havana. Four homies from Barnard take it on the road!

Vicky...the Northern Chicky

Grab a Glass of Wine and Let Me Tell You About My Day!

The Laotian Commotion

Lao-American honesty about parenting, relationships, and you

Family, Relationships and Personal Situations

FRaPS: Family, Relationship and Personal Situations are our specialty. Let us help you stay strong and full of life. Let's put an end to bullying and school shootings!!

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

BLACK WOMEN BIRTHING JUSTICE

A collective of African-American, African, Caribbean and multi-racial women who are committed to transforming the birthing experiences for Black women

The Progress

a Progressive Pupil blog

Live, Love, Learn, and Laugh

one woman's journey

No Meat Athlete

Plant-Based Diet for Fitness | Vegan Recipes & Nutrition | Vegan Fitness & Running

The Mahogany Way

Loving The Ordinary & Capturing Moments

missionmightymom

A topnotch WordPress.com site

This is the Diary of My Stylish World

Wife, Mother, and lover of all things Fashion

The mindless Sojourner

Caressing my mind

My love affair with running

Here I am running, eating and breathing my way through life in beautiful Sydney (Powered by oats and tea)

