Time To Get it Together

20130131-194826.jpg

For the month of January I have had such HORRIBLE eating habits. Not my norm AT ALL!! I’ve had Mac-n-cheese (couldn’t resist my moms goodness this time), pizza, ice cream and even a Wendy’s crispy chicken sandwich (my first time eating meat since 2002 and it was not what I thought it would be). And my body has been feeling the changes!

I’ve been a vegetarian since 2002 and became a vegan when i got pregnant with Littleone. Going from vegan (for about a year) and gluten free (strong for about 5 months) to eating all of these “goodies”, I have been feeling the load. Don’t know why I just HAD to have these things but I gave in and allowed myself to “binge” for the month.

Oh I’ve seen the difference in my son as well. He only had what he could get from me, since he still nurses as much as possible aside from the pizza crust here and there. But in the last week I’ve realized he’s been loaded with mucus and even developed this horrible cough (thank goodness for elderberry syrup). Not a good mommy move I tell ya😒.

Physically, I went from training for a marathon to no activity at all since October. Well I did go for a 1mile run TWICE and did yoga for about 15 mins, ha! That should count for something, right? LOL

Well my little siesta has come to an end!! It’s February 1 and I’ve had enough of these uncomfortable days of constipation, tightness in my body, loads of mucus and a few winded moments. So I’m getting it back together!!

We are going to try the meal plan thing AGAIN! And I’m going to set a few realistic fitness goals. Especially since running outside just isn’t an option for me in the cold (I just can’t take it), and I’m going to feel GREAT again.

Food is so amazing and so are our bodies. I am still amazed by the changes from just a few weeks of an adjustment. But actually that’s what lead me to keep up the vegan lifestyle. Now I have to admit the gluten free part continues to be a challenge. I absolutely LOVE bread. The vegan gluten free bread just isn’t doing it for me. I have even been contemplating if being vegan AND gluten free is just too much for my family. What do you think?

Blood work results showed that I’m very healthy and I’m scheduled to see a nutritionist at the end of the month so I’ll have to get more advice from her. I guess this is all a part of finding what works for your family. WHAT AN ADVENTURE!

Lets go February I’m ready to get it together!!

Until next time…
Still a work in progress😊

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Radical Doula

Where social justice & birth activism meet

QIsha

Finding balance in life.

There's no place like....

Paris, London, & Havana. Four homies from Barnard take it on the road!

Vicky...the Northern Chicky

Grab a Glass of Wine and Let Me Tell You About My Day!

The Laotian Commotion

Lao-American honesty about parenting, relationships, and you

Family, Relationships and Personal Situations

FRaPS: Family, Relationship and Personal Situations are our specialty. Let us help you stay strong and full of life. Let's put an end to bullying and school shootings!!

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

BLACK WOMEN BIRTHING JUSTICE

A collective of African-American, African, Caribbean and multi-racial women who are committed to transforming the birthing experiences for Black women

The Progress

a Progressive Pupil blog

Live, Love, Learn, and Laugh

one woman's journey

No Meat Athlete

Plant-Based Diet for Fitness | Vegan Recipes & Nutrition | Vegan Fitness & Running

The Mahogany Way

Loving The Ordinary & Capturing Moments

missionmightymom

A topnotch WordPress.com site

This is the Diary of My Stylish World

Wife, Mother, and lover of all things Fashion

The mindless Sojourner

Caressing my mind

My love affair with running

Here I am running, eating and breathing my way through life in beautiful Sydney (Powered by oats and tea)

