Gotta let it out!!

It’s been forever, I know, sometimes life just gets SUPER hectic. Well I believe I told y’all about the problems I was having with Bean’s school. Well a couple months ago the scariest thing happened. A child was brought in the school by a stranger asking if the child belonged in the school while the parent was in the child’s classroom looking for her child. WHAT?!?! When I spoke to the director of the school that evening she had NO KNOWLEDGE of this madness. She promised she would get back to me the following day. At that point I had already made a decision to keep Bean out of there. Thank God I was able to keep him home with my hubby until we figure something else out. It is so important to be involved at your children’s school and speak to EVERYONE, teachers, admin other parents you name it. It has been such a challenge to find quality childcare that is affordable.

In my new position at work I have come across so many frustrations on so many levels when it comes to preparing our future leaders for greatness. From day care to high school and even thinking about college is beyond a challenge for so many people involved. Teachers are frustrated because of pay or lack of resources or lack of parent participation. Parents are frustrated because some don’t know how to be involved any more. Other parents feel like its the schools responsibility to raise their children and others don’t feel like they have the capacity to be engaged weather it’s because of language barriers or their education level. Oh and we can’t for get about all the politics involved when it comes to the education system. Public vs charter, access resources, length of day people are so worried about some many different aspects that the children’s development just gets pushed lower and lower down the list of priorities.

I’m only in the beginning stages of this cycle with my little one and already I’m fed up and nervous about how I will be able to provide the BEST experience possible. Do I HAVE to relocate? How can I even afford to put 2 children in a good day care? Is it really possible for me to be a stay at home mom and live comfortably or is this an outdated desire? AAAHHH!! The things to think about. I can only pray that I will continue to be guided in a direction that will allow me to provide NOTHING but the BEST for my children AND have loads of fun along the way. I have TRUELY been blessed to be surrounded by great people.

Well thanks for listening/reading my rant. Just a lot going through my head as I reach the end of this second pregnancy. I hope to write more often and get back on a schedule VERY SOON!!

Lata😉

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Gotta let it out!!

  1. Carolyn Burnett

    Morning Jill, I think your doing a wonderful job raising Bean. And yes, it does matter where you live. But also, remember it can happen anywhere. Thank God Chester is home for the minute, and we’ll pray and ask God for guidance on this matter. I would have done the same thing you did, pull him out of there. Keep your head up, This Too Shall Pass, LOVE U

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Radical Doula

Where social justice & birth activism meet

QIsha

Finding balance in life.

There's no place like....

Paris, London, & Havana. Four homies from Barnard take it on the road!

Vicky...the Northern Chicky

Grab a Glass of Wine and Let Me Tell You About My Day!

The Laotian Commotion

Lao-American honesty about parenting, relationships, and you

Family, Relationships and Personal Situations

FRaPS: Family, Relationship and Personal Situations are our specialty. Let us help you stay strong and full of life. Let's put an end to bullying and school shootings!!

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

BLACK WOMEN BIRTHING JUSTICE

A collective of African-American, African, Caribbean and multi-racial women who are committed to transforming the birthing experiences for Black women

The Progress

a Progressive Pupil blog

Live, Love, Learn, and Laugh

one woman's journey

No Meat Athlete

Plant-Based Diet for Fitness | Vegan Recipes & Nutrition | Vegan Fitness & Running

The Mahogany Way

Loving The Ordinary & Capturing Moments

missionmightymom

A topnotch WordPress.com site

This is the Diary of My Stylish World

Wife, Mother, and lover of all things Fashion

The mindless Sojourner

Caressing my mind

My love affair with running

Here I am running, eating and breathing my way through life in beautiful Sydney (Powered by oats and tea)

