Needed a Little Yoga

Recently I’ve had so much going on in my head. With craziness at work and home and lists of things to do everywhere to prepare for many changes, I found myself getting restless and overwhelmed. At this stage of my pregnancy I need to remain calm and allow myself to embrace nothing but the goodness around me. Now as a working mother/wife/sister/daughter/friend…(you know a woman😉) I also have to keep things moving and just learn how to take a break when my mind and body are demanding one.

So this morning when I woke up at 4:19am (a powerful number in my world) I decided to take that as a sign. Instead of lounging in bed or tossing and turning as I usually would do, I decided to get up and do a bit a prenatal yoga. That was SSSOOO needed. I was able to release a bit of tension that was in my lower back, improve my blood circulation and simply CATCH…MY…BREATH. After only 15 minutes, while the house was still sleep, I felt a lot better. I was able to create a prioritized to-do list that is actually manageable for today, get a few things done around the house and take a shower ALONE without any interruptions.

I may need to make this part of my weekly routine. I would love to do yoga daily but I don’t think I am able to do that yet. But I’m setting a goal! I’d like to yoga 3 times a week, in the morning, while the house is still sleep. Maybe this will help me be more centered and keep my mind in the right place as I work on making a connection between myself, the spirit world and our physical world. I’ll come up with a schedule of some sort and hopefully stick with it. With so many transitions and new beginnings and goals, I’m sure this will be helpful. Here’s to a day of productivity and positive energy.

What do you do to recollect when needed?

Nameste

I finally looked up the meaning today

I finally looked up the meaning today

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Needed a Little Yoga

  1. Michele

    As always Mrs Majuta, your voice is so clear. I am thrilled that you listened to your inner voice – your spirit guides, the Holy Spirit, your ancestors or whomever you feel was reaching out to you this morning. I feel more calm and centered after just reading your words. To answer your question though, the way that I recenter or collect myself is to sit still and just breathe. I am generally in constant motion, so for me, waking in the morning and not jumping right out of bed, but instead easing into my day has shown positive results. I hope I can get back to my yoga practice in earnest – one of these days real soon!

    Have a blessed and spirit -filled day my sister and thank you for sharing your gifts with us all.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Radical Doula

Where social justice & birth activism meet

QIsha

Finding balance in life.

There's no place like....

Paris, London, & Havana. Four homies from Barnard take it on the road!

Vicky...the Northern Chicky

Grab a Glass of Wine and Let Me Tell You About My Day!

The Laotian Commotion

Lao-American honesty about parenting, relationships, and you

Family, Relationships and Personal Situations

FRaPS: Family, Relationship and Personal Situations are our specialty. Let us help you stay strong and full of life. Let's put an end to bullying and school shootings!!

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

BLACK WOMEN BIRTHING JUSTICE

A collective of African-American, African, Caribbean and multi-racial women who are committed to transforming the birthing experiences for Black women

The Progress

a Progressive Pupil blog

Live, Love, Learn, and Laugh

one woman's journey

No Meat Athlete

Plant-Based Diet for Fitness | Vegan Recipes & Nutrition | Vegan Fitness & Running

The Mahogany Way

Loving The Ordinary & Capturing Moments

missionmightymom

A topnotch WordPress.com site

This is the Diary of My Stylish World

Wife, Mother, and lover of all things Fashion

The mindless Sojourner

Caressing my mind

My love affair with running

Here I am running, eating and breathing my way through life in beautiful Sydney (Powered by oats and tea)

