Yup…I’m grateful!!

Day 83:
I had a great conversation with one of my co-workers today about parenting and just life. Thanks Demetria!! She’s always full of positive energy and inspiration.
20140327-100510.jpg

Day 84:
Today I got to share the wonderful gift of human milk with a friend who just adopted a baby girl. And I had an extremely productive day that ended with a full out dance party with my boy Bean in the driveway!! His shoulder moves are OFF THE CHAIN!!

Day 85:
Great Facebook marketing training. I’m telling you, so much is happening via social media and it can be time consuming to REALLY make it work for you business or organization BUT the reward can be amazing.

Day 86:
Bean is learning to read and was able to recognize a few words in his new book. #proudmom
20140331-065629.jpg

Day 87:
I’m grateful for all the supports of my organization, Youth ALIVE!, and the donations that were made during our fundraiser at Ethnic Arts tonight. I was very nervous about MCing for my first fundraiser ever but it went well, I learned a lot and got great feedback and constructive criticism. I count my blessings EVERY time I get to hear my co-workers talk about what they do out in the community. Cheers to you all who make Youth ALIVE! so amaaazing.

Day 88:
When I got home from day 2 of my doula training and I saw Bean at the top of the steps, he turned to his babysitter and said, with tons if excitement as he jumped up and down, MOMMY IS A DOULA!! I love his excitement and constant support!!

Day 89:
I completed my birth doula training! br />
20140331-065156.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Yup…I’m grateful!!

  1. Jill sounds like you had an amazing few days!!! Powerful and celebratory, keep doing what you do! Love you

  2. Michele

    It never ceases to amaze me how powerful a woman you are. To keep on keepin’ on (doula training), as you continue to establish yourself in a new community is impressive and inspiring. Go JILL, GO!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Radical Doula

Where social justice & birth activism meet

QIsha

Finding balance in life.

There's no place like....

Paris, London, & Havana. Four homies from Barnard take it on the road!

Vicky...the Northern Chicky

Grab a Glass of Wine and Let Me Tell You About My Day!

The Laotian Commotion

Lao-American honesty about parenting, relationships, and you

Family, Relationships and Personal Situations

FRaPS: Family, Relationship and Personal Situations are our specialty. Let us help you stay strong and full of life. Let's put an end to bullying and school shootings!!

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

BLACK WOMEN BIRTHING JUSTICE

A collective of African-American, African, Caribbean and multi-racial women who are committed to transforming the birthing experiences for Black women

The Progress

a Progressive Pupil blog

Live, Love, Learn, and Laugh

one woman's journey

No Meat Athlete

Plant-Based Diet for Fitness | Vegan Recipes & Nutrition | Vegan Fitness & Running

The Mahogany Way

Loving The Ordinary & Capturing Moments

missionmightymom

A topnotch WordPress.com site

This is the Diary of My Stylish World

Wife, Mother, and lover of all things Fashion

The mindless Sojourner

Caressing my mind

My love affair with running

Here I am running, eating and breathing my way through life in beautiful Sydney (Powered by oats and tea)

