Grateful!!

Day 104:
I am so grateful that the bug that was going around at the boy’s daycare skipped my boys. Time to pump the elderberry syrup. Thank God for their immune systems.

Day 105:
After the week I had last week I was praying for a different experience this week. In today’s staff meeting I was given Tupac, which is passed throughout the office for inspiration to someone who has been doing a great job. This makes me feel a lot better. Sometime most of the time I am SUPER hard on myself and it’s nice to be brought back to earth. Thank you Linnea!! 20140415-132649.jpg

Day 106:
I’m grateful for the time to take a bath.

Day 107:
I’m grateful for a run with Bean. He ran the entire mile, 20mins. It was so worth taking it slow.

20140417-184957.jpg

Day 108:
I had a really productive week. Thank goodness! And I’m grateful for smiling faces when opening mail.

20140418-173634.jpg

Day 109:
I’m grateful for soccer and friendships. We went from Bean’s practice to soccer games for the boys’ daycare owner’s sons’ games. Bean was excited to see them and they loved the support. Oh and Sprout enjoyed the grass hehe.

20140419-105727.jpg

Day 110:
BROTHER SQUEEZE!!

20140421-183748.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Grateful!!

  1. c.burnett@eastorange.k12.nj.us

    Jill, they are getting so big and handsome, the oldest (beans) looks like his dad, and the youngest, sprouts, looks like you. how was your Easter, did you get the boys dressed up and go to Church. we all ate at Hass & Tiff place, the burnetts, her family, and plenty of friends. OMG!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Radical Doula

Where social justice & birth activism meet

QIsha

Finding balance in life.

There's no place like....

Paris, London, & Havana. Four homies from Barnard take it on the road!

Vicky...the Northern Chicky

Grab a Glass of Wine and Let Me Tell You About My Day!

The Laotian Commotion

Lao-American honesty about parenting, relationships, and you

Family, Relationships and Personal Situations

FRaPS: Family, Relationship and Personal Situations are our specialty. Let us help you stay strong and full of life. Let's put an end to bullying and school shootings!!

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

BLACK WOMEN BIRTHING JUSTICE

A collective of African-American, African, Caribbean and multi-racial women who are committed to transforming the birthing experiences for Black women

The Progress

a Progressive Pupil blog

Live, Love, Learn, and Laugh

one woman's journey

No Meat Athlete

Plant-Based Diet for Fitness | Vegan Recipes & Nutrition | Vegan Fitness & Running

The Mahogany Way

Loving The Ordinary & Capturing Moments

missionmightymom

A topnotch WordPress.com site

This is the Diary of My Stylish World

Wife, Mother, and lover of all things Fashion

The mindless Sojourner

Caressing my mind

My love affair with running

Here I am running, eating and breathing my way through life in beautiful Sydney (Powered by oats and tea)

